top of page

Journal 1: Meeting

Today, we talked a lot about how a question can be interpreted. Based on how a person defined adjectives in a question or had different approaches and interpretations to certain words in a question, the content and meaning of the question could change, which could result in a varying amount of answers that don’t answer the same question. That got me thinking and interested as to how that could be applicable to my project. Last year I had originally wanted to focus on interpretation and how openly a piece could be interpreted based on a person’s experiences. This year, I’m not 100% sure what I want to accomplish yet, but I do know that I want to produce a lot better work than last year. While it was fun to experiment, I wasn’t quite satisfied with the quality of the works produced.


© julia liu emc 2017-2018

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Tumblr Icon
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page