top of page

Sick of Painting

Lately everything I have been working on has been a painting. Whether it is with oil or acrylic or watercolors, I feel like each piece involves painting. And I’m kind of sick and tired of it. I was going through my portfolio and I realized how long it had been since I had done a piece with colored pencils or graphite. I think my last graphite piece was almost a year ago, which is a very long time. All my pieces involving those mediums seemed so outdated and as if they weren’t an accurate representation of what I can accomplish now. So, I think after the next painting that I have planned, I will be doing either a colored pencil or graphite piece. I think I’ve been experimenting so much that it would be a good time to go back and focus on things I’m already familiar with and see how my improvement in art over the past year could impact and influence a medium I am more fluent in.


© julia liu emc 2017-2018

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Tumblr Icon
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page