top of page

Avocados in Progress

Currently working on a painting of avocados.

I feel like every time I declare some type of theme I want to follow or some concept all the pieces fall under, I immediately get bored of that theme and want to paint something else. The first couple pieces of food were very exciting to paint, but then it got almost boring and repetitive, so I think I'll be taking a little break from painting food.

Also, you know how I said I wanted each piece to be different stylistically? That's proving to be a lot harder than I thought, and I'm really struggling with making things look how I want them to look under a certain style. A lot of these food paintings are half finished messes where I've ended up frustrated since the style I want to convey isn't coming through and halfway through the painting I start to convert back to that realistic and tight way I like to paint.

I don't really like how this looks so far. But since you insist on updates:


bottom of page